Type & Image

NKeppol_Type&Image

I think that this is a wonderful example of type as image, the title is “Let’s talk type” and the artist skillfully integrates type into the work to demonstrate this.

tywilkins_Type&Image

 

I think that this is a great example as type & image because it playfully shows the space between letters and makes us question boundaries.

Serious_Type&Image

I think that this is an amazing image/text homage to the Joker from Batman. The typography and the image it creates all capture the madness that is the Joker.

Wash_Type&Image

I think that this is an interesting mix of type and graphic to not just tell us to wash our hands but to show us this as well!

Bike_Type&Image

This is a very obvious mix of text and image and one might think it overly simple and uninteresting. However I think it is a good example of how text and image can go hand in hand, there can be no text here without the image and vice versa.

 

 

 

