my process

I started out by searching current anonymity apps such as whisper or secret. I also researched about old ones such as Post Secret which was taken down by the maker because of all the bullying and harassment that was going on. That lead me into talking about how AIM used to be anonymous, then there was Facebook where you were forced to show your true identity and then came along Twitter where anonymity and “anon accounts” became a popular thing again.

With all the talk about how anonymity can cause bullying that lead me into searching for statistics about the web in general and how people talk to people online that they’ve never met in person, and how some teens actually decide to meet up with people they have only met online.

That then brought me to decide that I wasn’t going to do an ad but a public service announcement about anonymity for adults to protect their children/teens.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5Screen Shot 2014-03-04 at 9.03.09 AM

