Project 3 Process/Visual Research

FINAL ICONS

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 9.49.24 PM

PROCESS
IMG_1719

 

this was my page about how to unify the icons together. i thought about a hand, a light bulb, and a profile of a face.

IMG_1720

My Mind Map for Inspiration

IMG_1721

 

My second Mind Map on cooking.

 

IMG_1722

Looking at shapes that can be unified!

IMG_1723

First page of all icons.

IMG_1724

Practicing to draw hands and to pic which one would go the best as an icon/symbol

IMG_1725

Internet and Adrenaline Rush icons ideas!

IMG_1726

Drawing and Tempo ideas for symbols.

IMG_1727

Travel/ Explore ideas.

IMG_1728

Ideas for type. and how to base my icons off of that.

IMG_1729

1st draft of drawing and Adrenaline rush

IMG_1730

1st draft of internet and tempo

IMG_1731

Class Critique Notes

IMG_1732

 

IMG_1733

Thinking further on how to unify the icons and have them more like symbols.

IMG_1735

Page layout plans/ ideas.

IMG_1736

Layout ideas for my final book

IMG_1737

Looking at positive and negative space on top. and pattern ideas for the inside cover pages.

IMG_1738

Big example of what I was going for, and to see if I like it.

IMG_1739

My Final Plan for the Book and where everything is going to be laid out based on column grid.

IMG_1740

 

This is what i chose for my type size and font. and the bottom is how i wanted to have the pages symbolically laid out.

 

VISUAL RESEARCH

 

images

I really wanted to do icons that worked with line work. I like the simplicity of it.

line icons

 

stock-vector-hand-icon-vector-set-141198814

The hands are just some inspirational ideas that I was going to use and base my icons off of it. I think my icons successfully reflect on these icons, yet i’ve modified it so that they look nothing like here, and more of how I wanted them to look like!

 

