How To Book

I did my topic as “How to Survive Being a Graphic Design Major”.

I came up with this idea while I was thinking about ways to save money at college, and I realized that saving money as a Graphic Design major was a lot different than saving money as any other major.

photo 1-2

With that in mind I came up with topics or struggles of being a GD major and came up with tips and tricks on how to deal with them.

photo 2-2

photo 1-4 photo 3-3 photo 3-2 photo 2-3

I struggled for a long time with how I was going to make my book look. I changed my icons 3 times until I had started my book and found what went with my structure and design better.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 10.07.50 PM

I then used my color options and put them into photoshop, liquified them and used them for my cover and to tie in my pages to the cover.

Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 10.08.24 PM

 
Screen Shot 2014-04-14 at 10.09.09 PM

 

