Bees & Butterflies Mood Boards

Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 9.26.18 PMFor this campaign the focus is on building gardens and creating a safe environment for the growth of both bee and butterfly populations. The target audience for this campaign is aimed at mostly female gardeners with ages ranging from 30-50 years old. With that in mind I went ahead and thought about what someone in that demographic would want in a kit for this cause and what designs would appeal to them. Most of the women in this group probably have children so I wanted to make sure that my designs and products are ones that include the whole family. I could easily see the women in this group being enthusiastic about getting their kids outside to help out with the garden.

For my first mood board, I went with a mod 50’s theme. The flat graphics and pastel colors work really well for the garden theme and I think that this style would tie in nicely the domestic woman/ family efforts in the garden campaign. As far as packaging goes for this, I think it would be fun to print on a water bottle, canvas tote bag, make some seedling packets, and a coupon book to the greenhouse to help get a jump start on the garden.

Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 9.27.02 PMFor my second concept, I focused on art from the 1970s. I really like the psychedelic, brightness, and the simple patterns that came from this decade. I think that this style brings a youthful, fun side to the campaign and could easily be redone to fit contemporary standards.

Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 9.27.14 PMThe Art Nouveau movement is one of my favorite periods in art history. I like the long and elegant forms and the cool, natural colors that come from it as well. I think that this would be fun to play around with when it come to this campaign.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-25 at 9.27.26 PM

 

